Sunday, 17 May 2015

CCS HARYANA AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY, HISAR,, htpp://,,,,,,,, CCSHAU, HAU, Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University, CCS Haryana Agricultural University  is one of world's famous agricultural universities, which is  located at Distt. Hisar of Haryana (India) . Its short name is called hau. First of all  hau was a part of Punjab Agriculture University, Ludhiana.  In 1962 a satellite campus was opened at Hisar. Haryana was born in 1st November 1966. After born of Haryana it was called Punjab and Haryana Agriculture University. In 1970 its name was Haryana Agriculture University, Hisar. Now its name is Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University on the name of  seventh Prime Minister, Choudhary Charan Singh. He devoted all his life in the serving of  Farmers and Agriculture Research. With the colleges, the university campus has many other facilities like Hostel and Kisan Ashram for visiting farmers, Gandhi Bhawan, serving as the Directorate of Extension Education,  Indira Gandhi Auditorium, Campus Hospital, a 50-bed hospital for the university community, Residential Buildings  for staff and faculty, Shopping Centre with grocery shops, banks, post office, book stores, Nehru Library, a collection of 300,000 books, Fletcher Bhawan, the administrative block, Campus school for the children of the faculty, Faculty Club and Faculty House for the Farmers. This university has research facilities in throughout the Haryana. A Training Institute for agriculture research is opened at Nilokheri Karnal. Twelve Krishi Gyan Kendras  at Sirsa, Gurgaon, Sonipat, Bhiwani, Panchkula, Palwal , Hisar Karnal, Rohtak, Jind, Ambala,  and Mahendragar Eight Krishi Vigyan Kendras situated at  Distt. Faridabad, Jagdishpur  Distt. Sonepat, Sadalpur Distt. Hisar, Jind, Ujha Distt. Panipat, Devigarh  Distt. Kaithal, Kurukshetra, Bhopani and Damla Distt. Yamunanagar. Six Disease Investigation Labs at Sirsa, Jind, Gurgaon, Rohtak, Ambala,  and Karnal. Regional Research Stations at Kaul Distt. Kaithal, Buria Distt. Yamunanagar, Ambala Bawal Distt. Rewari, Rohtak, Uchani Distt. Karnal,  and Balsamand Distt. Hisar.
for more and detail information go to official wesite

No comments:

Post a Comment